Continuous News and Weather for Acadiana

One Louisiana singer is left on Idol – You can vote to keep him on the show

Louisiana singer Laine Hardy needs votes to keep him on American Idol.

To read about Laine’s road so far, click here.

After tonight’s show, fans must vote for their favorites to keep them on the program. All votes must be cast before tomorrow morning!

Here’s his performance from tonight’s show:

Here’s some info from the show on how to vote; you can find all the details here.

When Can I Vote?
Voting opens on SUNDAY, APRIL 14 when the show begins on the East Coast at 8pm ET/5pm PT and locks at 9am ET/6am PT on MONDAY, APRIL 15. These votes help determine the Top 10 contestants who will move on to the live shows. Then, each Sunday from April 21 through May 12, voting will open at the start of the nationwide simulcast at 8pm ET/5pm PT and will close during the show’s last commercial break. There will also be a nationwide vote during the live finale simulcast to determine who will be crowned the next American Idol.

So How Do I Vote?
We have three convenient ways for you to keep your favorite contestants singing. You can vote online at AmericanIdol.com/vote, in the American Idol app or via text*. You have to be at least 13 years old and located in the U.S., Puerto Rico or the Virgin Islands to vote on ABC.com or in the American Idol app.

For text message voting, simply text the number of the contestant you would like to vote for to “21523“. The number for each contestant is outlined below:

Laine Hardy: text “1” to 21523

KATC News

KATC News

Scroll to top
Skip to content